Tuesday, December 26, 2006

Christmas 2006

i am a Christian but i never celebrate nor wish anyone "Merry Christmas". it was because i was taught since young, that we are not allow to celebrate Christmas as we do not believe that Jesus Christ was born on the 25th December (we, as in the True Jesus Church members).

so, i do not know the real culture or tenet in celebrating Christmas. I don't know what they do nor what will they have on the Christmas eve. well, maybe i should say i'm lucky that i've just got to see the real culture of celebrating Christmas. as a matter of fact, i like to see different kinds of culture.

we roasted stuffed turkey, lambs, shepherd's pie, bread pudding, etc. i was tired in the preparation period...well, it didn't matter actually. it was an enjoyable moments though because everyone is working on the turkey - to soak with beer to tenderise the meat for one whole night! then, the next day, we hung the turkeys to get some sun tan! hahaha....i've never done anything like this before. oh...the best part was the decorations on the tables. it was really nice and beautiful. oh the Christmas songs are a plus to the beautiful atmosphere!

oh...when the evening of the Christmas eve, we started the fire...hahaha...the bbq fire of course! we had salmon fish and hehee...marshmallows. everyone enjoyed themselves so much, especially the kids! they were really have loads of fun....the adults were enjoying their meal too, especially with the beautiful decorations on the tables. it was really a Christmas atmosphere.

the most amazing part was, all of us together, were not from the same family or we're not even related! hahaha... it's some kinda fate that makes us together here and celebrate the beautiful occassion. when i thought about it, i'm not celebrating for the purpose of Christmas, but the party and the fate that i had here.

so, yesterday, when i've done everything, but, i didn't feel like eating. so, i secluded myself in the room and listened to my music, with a glass of wine! i enjoyed it very much though. mmm...of course, i'm waiting for the bread pudding! hahaha...it turned out so good that i couldn't resist the temptations! so, i ate whole lot of it! hehehe.... it was really delicious. i had my wine with it. really good.

i was thinking how nice it could be if i'm with someone whom i miss much. sigh....too bad, with my nature of job, i would never be able to spend my quality time with anyone i wanted. so, am i lucky or no? i don't know.

No comments: