Today is my 4th day in Bangalore. It's my hideouts from everyone. I didn't expect anything good from this trip.
The weather in Bangalore is like a woman's mood swing! haha...it rains for 10 minutes (I meant, cats and dogs) and stops totally. Sometimes, you don't know whether you should carry an umbrella. It's very windy and cold in the evening. Well, it's 20 C, just enough to keep you comfortable at bedtimes.
Most people don't really like to live in India, all parts of it. I think it's livable, trust me. It's actually like Malaysia 10 years ago. We've went through the 10 or 20 years. So, it's as though whether you're willing to go back to the jungle and live with natures. Despite of the hot weather in Delhi and Kolkutta (the only place in India I went to) others are quite alright. Transports are inconvenient but you can walk or take a tut-tut (3 wheeled vehicle) to anywhere. Cabs will slit your throat at any times!
Delhi has a more modern, decent malls where you can find good food, entertainments - cinemas, bowling, etc., clothings (traditionals), materials and many more. You would be surprised. When you heard India - what would you think of? haha...I know! I think you've to change your mind now. Besides, their Bollywood would keep you entertained at home. Switch on your TV and you can watch whole lots of movies - in Hindi language. Anyhow, their MTVs are not bad though. I don't actually watch Hindi Bollywood movies, dancing or singing. It's just not my thing. A few movies had caught my attention though, really. That totally changed my perception towards Bollywood. I have some of my respect for them. Apparently, they've improved a lot. Those days, you can see plump Bollywood actors and actresses but these days...they can be compared to Hollywood. Not speaking of their English. Some of them speak fluent English!
Bangalore on the other hands, is a bit different from the big city, Delhi. People here are more towards themselves. I meant they do their own business. It gives me a safer feeling. Also, they don't give you one kind of a look. I went to a Japanese restaurant on my second day. It gave me an ooh for the outlook of the restaurant and an aah for its food! It was my first decent restaurant visit in India. The next day, I went to Hard Rock cafe. It wasn't bad at all. Food is yummy and quite up to the standard, I meant acceptable and worth a second visit. I managed to pick some nice T-Shirts and fridge magnets! Then, I went to a foodcourt in a mall just next to our condo. I had some traditional food - means beans, beans, beans with curry! Also, they've this Dosa (like our chapati) which was filling. It wasn't bad but maybe I'm craving for meat. There's this Minute Maid Pulpy Orange which has been my favourite drink in India. Just like I like Chocomel in Germany, Oolong Tea in Japan, etc. The dairy products here are better than ours. For example, their butter is really good and rich. Yummy! Sorry, I don't drink milk. So, I didn't try.
No comments:
Post a Comment