Toll, Toll, Toll, Toll, Toll. You can see tolls everywhere in Malaysia. I guess the number of tolls now are equivalent or even more than police stations in Malaysia.
I was early to work this morning and saw the newspaper on the table. The headline caught my attention! Toll to go up? What the heck is happening? Why? Why? Aren't there enough tollS in Malaysia? Don't you think that the tolls are burdening us? I'm not speaking on whoever's behalf here....But, I guess everyone is complaining about this.
I went to Kajang on Saturday and Sunday to spend some quality times with my parents - for my brother's wedding. I was like fetching my relatives in and out of Kajang. The thing which really angered me is the Tolls. In order for me to go to Kajang, I need to pay 2 tolls - RM0.60 and RM0.70. Well, eventhough it only adds up to RM1.30, but that's for one way. So, thru and flow will be RM2.60. For me, it's okay but what about residents in Kajang who works in town? Whoa...I think they need to spend about RM80.00 per month, just for the tolls! Hmm...well, that's not about it. What about petrol? I guess the price has been rising too! I think all these have been a burden to us! In another words, I think we are paying to develop our own country. Don't you think so?
What's the real purpose of building all the wide highways for? Basically, to ease our burden, to decrease the traffics because the number of cars are rising too! So, instead of easing our burden, it's more likely increasing our burdens (more expenses!). And, why do the number of cars are rising? Why? It's because the transportation in Malaysia sucks! There're still more unreachable areas. What'd you think? So, now, do you think that we're paying to ease our own burdens or increasing them?
There're more highways are coming up. Of course, ever ready with tolls! No wonder there're so many dormant constructions companies! Why? Everyone knows and yet....everyone is accepting the fact as it is! Why? Is it because we just don't care or bother about it? Or we are just lazy to even care about it because it's none of our business? Or are we actually losing our freedoms as citizens? Yeah! Do we even have freedoms here?
I supposed that this country is belongs to all of us, everyone, every citizen who were born here and lives here!!! Shouldn't we make it a better place to be? Shouldn't we stand hand in hand, united and make this country a more peaceful and comfortable place for all us to stay in, not only in this generation, but the next generation too! Have you ever think about that?
Now, the toll is to go up...oh no, not toll, it's *tollS*!!! I believe that the petrol price will be the next, then, food, transportation fare and everything that you could ever think of! Funny. Salaries and wages would never go up that fast. You can see people nowadays have more than 2 jobs. That was why, this direct selling stuffs, get rich schemes could get their own way in our community. Not to mention about the crimes rates are rising too! Why? It's because things are getting too expensive and not many people can live up to that standard!
Even students nowadays are thinking about earning money at young age. So, what happen to the whole societies? Yeah....we could actually analyse the impact of things happening to us. What's the real cause to it? What makes it happen? Think again. It really happens. Spend some of your valuable time one of these days. Try to figure out the reasons and ponder again whether it really affects our lives. I think it does.
It's sad to see all this happens in our country. People are getting more stressful nowadays because they're thinking about to make fast or quick money in order to support their living and the high expenses which are apparently going up ONLY! Is there anything can be done to REALLY help to ease our burden? No wonder health is becoming one of the BIG issues now. It's because people are busy looking for business and neglecting their health! What'd you think? Think, please!
No comments:
Post a Comment