Friday, December 29, 2006

Results of My Human Behaviours' Project

A project. Yeah...hahaha...I actually started a project few months ago. Studying about people's behaviour, characters, reactions and attitudes towards life. I created something on purpose - just to see their reactions. It started out great.

Whenever I finished with them, I'll write down every one of my actions, what I said to them, what I did to them and their reactions! It looks like a crazy thing to do or physchotic or even creepy you might say about me. Trust me, when you do it, you'll learn whole lots of things and it's exciting. You'll learn different kinds of interests and acquire many kinds of knowledge that you'll never expected and could ever think of! It'll help you to understand about human's behaviour and therefore you can enhance your relationship with anyone.
The results that I've collected was pretty normal at first till I met a unique human, I supposed. He was really weird at my first thought. Maybe not weird, just different from others. He gave me different kind of reactions, facial expressions, etc. His behaviour towards life is just like numb but full of surprises. He's just different. He seems to imitate what I did to him.

So, I decided to give it a try. Yes. To know him better. I discovered that there are people who can be so quiet and really have nothing to say, unless you start the converstion. I think this man doesn't acquire any communication skills at all or really poor in his social skills. I don't know, maybe he's just testing me, just like me. But, the way he speaks, gosh...really straightforward, right to the point. He really speaks whatever is on his mind. Normally, we would rather think about it before pointing it out, just not to offend others. This unique man is a man who would kill whatever topics. There's something interesting here. When he kill the topic, you'll have to save it by turning it around, slap it to his face and sweep him away! Then, you'll be rewarded by a charming smile...because he lose. hahahaha... Trust me. It's really fun. It's an amusement instead.

At first, he tends to be closer only to himself, keeping everything to himself. Later on, he started to open up. I think it was because I've successfully convince him and dig the deeper side of him by understanding just a small part of him. He tells me that he's weird in the eyes of his friends. I always denied it, just to make him feel better and to convince him that he's not weird at all, I supposed. To me, he's not weird but just different.

I think it's all because of the way he was brought up. He's always in his own world. Sometimes, I doubt whether he has friends. He said yes. That's not strange though. Everyone should have their own friends. I think he's a nerd. Somehow, he's attractive, in the sense of the way he speaks - calm and slow, very intellectual at a point of time, and childish at another point of time. He apparently thinks faster than speaks. Really. I can tell whether a person is thinking when he/she speaks by looking at his/her facial expressions sometimes.

Looking at his body language, I could see that he's lacking self-confidence but a very egoistic person. I could tell that he's hiding his weakness and trying to impress the people in his life. He tends to be quiet but I knew he wants to be sociable. It's just that he can't do it because he's lacking the self-confidence. He keeps everything private to himself. He might open up to someone who's close to him. Nonetheless, he's talkative to me. Maybe, we're sharing same interests.

His responses are different all the times and normally, he doesn't response that fast. Slow and steady. This shows he's pretty a deep thinker. I admire the slowness and the steadiness of his speech - shows this is a matured person and thinks before he speaks. This is what I should learn and practise. The most impressive part is, he doesn't impress or say something nice in purpose just to please you. There's pros and cons for this kind of person. He's honest enough but might offend others for being too straightforward in his speech. Or worse, he's just pretending, but I doubt it.

I could see that he's learning from me too, of course the good ones, I bet. hehehe.... well, I'm glad to meet him. It's like we're learning and picking up the good things in each other. Besides, I think we're actually exchanging the cultures that we have. I have never hanged out with him before. We met just for dinner, that's the only time we have, our nature of job. I need to hang out more often to study clearly about this person. Maybe, he'll turn out to be a different person in the afternoon. Interesting, though. I'll continue to write if there's any new discoveries.... Don't you think it's interesting? ;)

The Big Word - L.O.V.E

Just read Eve's blog about the first move. It's a pretty interesting subject. I think in this new era, there's no one would think who and who make the first move. This makes me think about love.

Indeed love is a wide subject. There're many things to discuss about love. Love includes everything, the whole thing in this universe. Love. Love is a feeling? We can't see them but we can feel them. Love is such a beautiful thing that moves someone to do great things that we could ever imagined.

The greatest love that we receive is from our mother. In fact, when I think about it, first of all, we should learn to love our family. Love grows from the heart. In these days, I barely see families going out together like those days. People seems to be very busy with work and daily activies - no time for family. Well, this happened to one of my friend. His dad is suffering from lung cancer, that's already sad to hear. I was saddened when he told me what the sisters and brothers were discussing. Guess what. The sisters and brothers are discussing about the money for the medications. How sad. I was thinking, they should be discussing about the medications and doctors or even to which hospital. I was really sad, because he's one of my close friend. He has no one to turn to but me. When he told me, I can feel the sadness and disappointment that he felt in his heart. The children didn't even talk about what to feed the father and how to take care of his needs and meals. So, I told him what the father can or not to eat. This friend of mine is working abroad, so, he's really worry for the father's sickness. The funny part was, the sister and family can even travel for LEISURE to Taiwan at this point of time. I don't know what kind of thinking do they have here. I really don't know and I just scratch my head.
I always think if a man who doesn't know how to love his own parents, does he even know what is love? I usually do not believe this kind of man. Whatever is uttered from his lips will be just some entertainments for me. A man who doesn't know to care about the parents, will not care for his partner too. So, this kind of man is not for me to love.
Love is actually a deep meaning word if you happen to think about it. It's not easy to love a person and be loved. Have you ever really love a person before? Do you really know the real meaning of love? I can tell you, I sincerely or stupidly did before. Hence, I do know what love is. Love doesn't want anything in return. Love doesn't pay anything. Love is sincere. Love is to care and concern. Love is gentle. Love is patient. Love is everything that you do for another person without asking anything in return. Love is blind. Love is colourless. Love does not recognise anyone. Love is everywhere. Love is selfishless.
Love is something that you give. Luck strucks you when you're loved in return. Do you always hope to be loved in return when you give your love? I don't. I never hoped. Trust me. I never ever hoped that I'll be loved for whatever I've done or sacrifice.
Nonetheless, the most important thing is that, we need to know how to love ourselves first before knowing how to love others. By loving ourselves, we will define what love is. We learn to care about ourselves, know about our body, feelings, everything single thing about ourselves. When we know how to love ourselves, then, we should be able to love someone else.
Love is really not about money. If you have a purpose other than love, of marrying someone, then, you do not deserve love. I've a friend who's a mistress to a rich man. She told me it's not the greed of money but love. Well, in this kind of situation, it's hard to say. First, I couldn't judge her because I do not really know and I'm not in her shoe. Looking at what she has done for him, I can sense it's all about love. What about the man? The man showers her with all kinds of gifts. Does the man love her? I think it's a bit of selfish quality instead. Is this kind of relationship a mature and real, true love? I don't know. Maybe as long as both party are happy and satisfy. I remembered there was once I asked her, eventhough it's a painful question, "In your situation, how do you define your love for him? How do you know whether he loves you? Obviously, his love for you is halved. Are you really happy and satisfied in this kind of relationship?" She simply answered me, "I don't know what true love is. I just know that I want to be with him and I'll accept whatever the consequences are. I miss him whenever he's not around. I miss his smiles, laughs and everything. I just want to hug him whenever I see him. I appreciate every moment that I spend with him." That answers really touched me. I could see how much she loves and the sacrifices that she made for him. So, is that true love? Is true love is being loved by both parties? It confuses me now. Would you make such sacrifice for someone you love? Would you ever do that? I don't know. I might, I guess.
I've learned from my past. I'd love someone better now because I truly understand the true meaning of love. Eversince from my last breakup, I haven't start to have someone to love yet. Maybe there's someone I like to be more than a friend, but, that does not blossom to love. It's hard to find someone to love and be loved. I think I just don't find One but if there's a fate, he'll come for me? I don't really know. But, right now, I've more work to do rather than sitting down and waiting for my One to come. One thing for sure, I'll love more and better in the future. I've learnt my lessons. Got enough of it....

In the Seekings of Truthiness and the Truth

Truthiness. A word which was voted as the 2005 word of the year by the American Dialect Society.

I came across this word few days ago in a philosophy book and decided to do some researches about this interesting little but with big and deep meaning.

Truthiness, True, Truth. I guess these words play an important role in our daily life. I found the meaning of Truthiness in Wikipedia : Truthiness is a satirical term invented by Stephen Colbert in reference to the quality by which a person claims to know something intuitively, instinctively, or "from the gut" without regard to evidence, logic, intellectual examination, or actual facts. Interesting? yes, it is a very interesting subject to me.

Some time ago, I wrote about Truth and it's becoming more exciting to me now because it's hitting me again.

Well, as we all know, Truth is white and lies are black. Perception and reality somehow or rather are related. So, I guess, the saying, "Perception is Reality" is probably the greatest and only real Truth. What'd you say?

Truth is factual and not a feeling. Despite that, truth is layered and evolving because life changes, situation changes even we change!

Truthiness is a feeling. Somehow, the distinction between Truth and Truthiness are crictical. Maybe, the next time when someone talks to you about the Truth, try to substitute the word Truth with Truthiness instead and see whether the conversation makes anymore sense.
So, now, do we discuss about finding the Truth or Truthiness? Can Truthiness be trusted? Do we make any judgements or decisions based on the Truthiness or the Truth? How do we relate Truth and Truthiness in our beliefs and religions? Do we seek for the Truth or just trust the Truthiness? Is it a good element to be the Truth or Truthiness?


I opine that if we think deeper about the nature of Truth, Truthiness, Reality and Perceptions, we will lead a richer and more nuanced life. It is important and somehow or rather related in our daily life. maybe you should stop awhile, think and ponder....it will affect our life.

Tuesday, December 26, 2006

Christmas 2006

i am a Christian but i never celebrate nor wish anyone "Merry Christmas". it was because i was taught since young, that we are not allow to celebrate Christmas as we do not believe that Jesus Christ was born on the 25th December (we, as in the True Jesus Church members).

so, i do not know the real culture or tenet in celebrating Christmas. I don't know what they do nor what will they have on the Christmas eve. well, maybe i should say i'm lucky that i've just got to see the real culture of celebrating Christmas. as a matter of fact, i like to see different kinds of culture.

we roasted stuffed turkey, lambs, shepherd's pie, bread pudding, etc. i was tired in the preparation period...well, it didn't matter actually. it was an enjoyable moments though because everyone is working on the turkey - to soak with beer to tenderise the meat for one whole night! then, the next day, we hung the turkeys to get some sun tan! hahaha....i've never done anything like this before. oh...the best part was the decorations on the tables. it was really nice and beautiful. oh the Christmas songs are a plus to the beautiful atmosphere!

oh...when the evening of the Christmas eve, we started the fire...hahaha...the bbq fire of course! we had salmon fish and hehee...marshmallows. everyone enjoyed themselves so much, especially the kids! they were really have loads of fun....the adults were enjoying their meal too, especially with the beautiful decorations on the tables. it was really a Christmas atmosphere.

the most amazing part was, all of us together, were not from the same family or we're not even related! hahaha... it's some kinda fate that makes us together here and celebrate the beautiful occassion. when i thought about it, i'm not celebrating for the purpose of Christmas, but the party and the fate that i had here.

so, yesterday, when i've done everything, but, i didn't feel like eating. so, i secluded myself in the room and listened to my music, with a glass of wine! i enjoyed it very much though. mmm...of course, i'm waiting for the bread pudding! hahaha...it turned out so good that i couldn't resist the temptations! so, i ate whole lot of it! hehehe.... it was really delicious. i had my wine with it. really good.

i was thinking how nice it could be if i'm with someone whom i miss much. sigh....too bad, with my nature of job, i would never be able to spend my quality time with anyone i wanted. so, am i lucky or no? i don't know.

Saturday, December 23, 2006

the twists of fate!

"Just because fate doesn't deal you the right cards, it doesn't mean you should give up. It just means you have to play the cards you get to their maximum potential." Les Brown

complaints, complaints....sigh...sigh...i always hear people complaining about their life. no doubt about that. i do it too sometimes. it's only a human nature to complain about anything in life and it has become a habitual thing to every human being on earth.

whenever i look around and see others' life is much more better than mine, i do wanna give up too because after all the efforts put in, trying to achieve or going after something, still, doesn't make any changes, rejected or even fail, sometimes. maybe it's because i'm tired of doing it all the times.

whenever i look at some successful people, i think they'd probably feel exactly the same way as i do at one time or another, but, these people never give up; not at all. i can see them try harder and getting up to fight again. in fact, these people took the cards life had dealt them and aggressively played them with most of their energy and the enthusiasm that they have. looking at this, giving me an inspiration. i should give my life the very best shot and of course, hold nothing back, i might be able to determine my own fates! yeah...maybe!

i once asked a friend, whether he believes in fate. he told me, Fate is in your hands. i finally, truly understand the meaning. i meant, i really understand. i've heard it like a million times, this time, i got it. whether you realise it or no, i think, we are the master of our own fate on earth. i mean, i get to decide how high i would reach and how far i would fly. it's all about me, myself and i. i heard this saying before, "Men are not prisoners of fate, but only prisoners of their own minds". it's so true. really true.

well, i think maybe it's time for me to adopt the 'Twists of Fate' which means not to hold myself back, govern my own life adventure, directions and destinations. by all means, i need to forget about destiny, maybe. i can take control of my destiny by taking command of my own fates. taking command of my fate means, taking the gifts, talents and abilities that i've been blessed with and putting them to full use today.

so, with the twist of fate formula, i'd be able to create an exciting, wild, outrageous life which turns everything completely around (what i'm having now!)! maybe into something really different and more challenges which of course, will add some colours to my life....

i guess, now,i need to throw my entire heart and soul into the effort of playing my own cards and take the whole control of it rather than leaving them for grabs.

hmmm....i think, one day, which will be soon, i guess, fate will be smiling on me!

so, the bottom line is, (mr puggy, you were right!) :

My fate is in good hands; because it's in my hands! so do yours!

is birthday trivial?

birthday. birth-day. the day you were born. is it a personal celebration? how important is it? to some people, it's important to remember someone's birthday. i used to think that too. but not anymore. i think it's a history. why would someone wants to remember your birthday? to impress you? maybe or maybe not. well, anyhow, i do remember some important friends' birthday. why? i don't know. because everybody else is doing it! hahaha... when people remember mine, i think i should do the same to them too!

8 years. 8 years ago. i always hope that someone who's close to me, would celebrate my birthday in such ways, or some surprises for me. but that was never happened till 4 years ago. my ex actually proposed to me. i was touched and actually accepted. that was the happiest moment in my life. i felt i was the luckiest person on earth. however, good times fly, bad times, crawl. something came up and we broke up. it was okay for me. however, that was a history to me today. and i'm over it.

today... this hour, this moment....i'm still awake in the early morning of my birthday. suddenly some thoughts just came into my mind. i've lived 29 years. what have i learned? of course, i've learned a lot and went through a lot in my life. good or bad... i've went through it all. bravo! i was thinking about myself, i'm so different compared to 9 years ago. i've really grown up, i supposed. maybe i should consider myself lucky to have met so many people. these people have taught me a lot of things in life. of course, all the things that i went through, trained me to become a stronger, more independant than ever, and more confident of myself. i'm smirking right now. at myself! ahah... i finally found some achievements, yeah...i'd consider that as my personal emotional achievements.

whoa...time really passed by so fast. without me even realising it! i'm 29 years old this year and i'm touching 30 next year....ermm...maybe not, only end of next year! hahaha... that's the beauty part of people who are born in the month of December! so, by declaring myself 30, what should i do? maybe i should seriously think about that, huh? hehehe....when i was 20, i always think what would i be when i'm 30? now, the time is here. who am i? someone. i'm just someone. another human sharing the earth with other humans. now, i'm thinking again. what would i be when i'm 40? that's a mystery for me to explore, think and be what i wanna be.










Saturday, December 16, 2006

another cheap thoughts for the greyish day.....

i heard some noises from my stomach..... also, received a few messages, woke me up.

i looked at the clock. darn....it's 4am! guessed because of the jet lagged.

it was a tired and exhausted day today. i didn't eat a single food today till dinner. went to rent car, buying all food stuffs before the guests arriving. oh gosh....don't mention about the rooms. it was all without bedsheets. i was thinking whether i have time to fix that. no, i don't. i don't care, really. i just don't wanna care. too much to do.....

when i was at the Costco, there're too many things! i carried 3 cartons of arrowheads water! and some other heavy stuffs too. while i was transferring them into the car, i hurt my wrist and it was painful. and i can feel my both hands were really painful and can't bear the tiredness. i think i just can't do this anymore. i was thinking. wherever i am, i'm just alone. i looked people around me. there're couples, families around them. and why am i alone? suddenly, the loneliness and coldness surrounded me. i can feel the air.

sometimes, i just wonder. do i need to sacrifice this much for a job? a job that can keeps my commitments, supports my family, my needs and wants. do i really need to sacrifice everything? my time? i just curious. is that what people do nowadays? well, that's my bread and butter. what to do? or ..... i can do something about it? how much does a person can save in his/her life? there're so much to buy and use. i can't save much. i've house, commitments, car, family, etc. everything and everyone needs money! every month, i'm just like a santa claus....hahaha... giving out the money. yeah...too many things to be spent!

quitting...yeah...quits.... that's a BIG word for me. as long as i live, i never quits almost in everything. i don't believe in impossible. i believe there's a possibility in everything, as long as i try and make it happens. i think that's the beauty part of myself and i'm proud of it. hehehe....

oh...and it's hard for me to leave KL actually. i met an interesting friend. yes, i think he's interesting and a nerd sometimes. i think nerds are interesting, always. nerds have their own unique characters and talents. just need to find out about them. they might not be caring and loving types, but they're honest, if you observe them. they tend to speak their minds. that's good enough. i get very attracted to this kinda guys always. maybe i'm a nerd too? hahaha ... hell no!!!!

Friday, December 08, 2006

the truth...is a knowledge or opinion?

truth...truth... have you ever thought what is the truth? is there any truth lies beneath our life? or is there any truth for us to discover? is truth a paramount?

i've been thinking about this truth thingy for a few weeks. have had some discussions with a few friends, just to find out their opinions and views about the truth? some says, the truth is not important, the truth is a liquid, there's no truth.....well, after listening to all these views. i began to think to myself. i'd like to find out, at this moment. yes, to find out the truth. what is truth in actual meaning? is it related to the universe that we're living? or is it related to everything that we have or is there anything that holds the truth, and we would never ever discover it?

is it a paramount to find out truth? is it really important in our life? I guess yes. in some matters, we do need to find out the truth. i think the truth is something related to knowledge and opinions. i guess, to find out the truth i always have to have some kinda knowledge and opinions, then, i'll have the truth. is it true? is that how we suppose to know the truth? or do we need to a truth to make certain decisions?

will the truth actually helps us in finding our purpose? is it important to know the purpose of our brief existence in this world? why are we here? what are we doing here? just to survive and live on till we check-in to the Hotel California? so, now, where's the truth? should i ever give up in finding the truth, in everything? is the truth associates with something in our life? i think it is. but, wait...i'm just confused at this point of time on whether i should ever find out the truth because the truth might hurt or it might clear some of the confusions that i have all along the way. like people always say, the truth hurts. do we need to tell? some truth might benefits, just like someone are being accidentally accused of doing some criminals. truth will bring justice to them. does this truth steers us in our purpose of life?

in my case, my bitter experience is, the truth hurts me, cuts me deep down inside, makes me bleed and depresses me. always. yes, and forever. the truth has actually leaves a dark bitter mark in my heart, leaves a deep cut wound in my heart. the more i find out the more it hurts me. i finally has given up in finding any truth in my life. eversince then, i never ever want to find out any truth anymore. to me, i had the experience of finding the truth, hence, it's called a knowledge to me, it gives me a negative result. therefore, i have the knowledge of not finding the truth because it will give me unhappiness.

i have tried my level best of finding the truth that i always wanted to know. i digged, investigated for the information that i'm dying to know. i gathered all the information, analysed it and asked people around. i have the bitter truth finally. yes, i should say it was bitter. despite of all the efforts and energy, i'm still unsatisfied of the result. i discovered the stupidity in me. i want a truth of my own. yeah...my own interpretation of truth. i was trying to hide away from the truth. based on my almost-sharp-intuitions, i should've known the truth. but, too bad, too stupid, i hid away and did not recognise the truth which was almost surface at that time. so, again, i have the knowledge of, when i wanna find out some *truth*, it means a proof to me. a proof to myself why did such things happened to me. the truth is a proof to me.

eversince then, i feel free of finding the truth. whatever it is, the truth is depends on i see it, my opinions and knowledge towards it. i can be the truth or i can assume it. ain't it? but, i feel better that way and feel good about it. it's better not to know the truth or curious about it. let it go and let it flow naturally. i believe one day, the truth will discover for itself. it's just a matter of time, or by God's will. if it's God's will, the truth discovers itself. or maybe, at one point of time, i will learn the truth and everything will discover by itself, slowly and the answers are gonna give me a big satisfying smile.





Thursday, December 07, 2006

The Wonderful Gift of Living in the Present....

I've finally fallen sick for the last 2 days! I thought a tough human like me, would never ever lost in the battle... I was down with flu, cough and fever. Took leave yesterday to attend a Convention, Mind Mastery Convention at MidValley.

It was an interesting subject to me, about our mind. I've just realised that I need to start to use my right brain. I've learned new things just in a day! It's amazing for my brain to absorb so much in a day. Our right brain does wonders and can be very powerful, if only, we *activate* it! Did a couple of brain exercises to discover how much do we use our right brain. It was funny but amazing of the results, quite true though! I was impressed of the new discoveries about brain and mind. I was informed about how narrow minded was I before this! How least knowledge do I have about mind and brain...

It was quite a long day and I was kinda tired. Sat all day long and listening to the powerful speakers. In fact, this is the first time that I attended a convention like this. It was very powerful and encouraging. It made me realise something real important and to change the conditions that have been programmed to myself from the very first day I was born. Hence, I actually made some new friends.... hahaha... to be even bolder, I even approached a few ladies and men! Something different for me though. Well, while listening to the speakers, I was thinking, to change my life, to change my habits, to change the conditions that have been programmed in me, weren't an easy task. In order to achieve this, I need to think differently and do something different! yes? what'd you think? Yes! I think so! and of course, I'm willing to change and adapt to the changes.

Have you ever thought to yourself that we are actually talking to ourselves more than talking to others? Everyday single day, we've about 90,000 thoughts to ourselves! Can you believe it? The most interesting thing is all these thoughts are mostly, 70% negative! That really made me stunned and dumb-founded. It was damn true! Then, I've started to realise something familiar that I heard from a friend of mine, Frankie. He told me that whenever we think negative, our body will have this negative charge. At that point of time, I was thinking that he's a psycho or something. But, it made sense to me now. Whatever we think, we tend to get the results. So, if we think positive, we'll get positive results! If we think negative, our actions will be negative, hence, our results would be in negative too! It really make sense to me though. So, Esther, please stop all the negative nonsenses and start kick your ass to think positively!

After the convention, I hang around in Midvalley alone. Yes, alone. I love walking around alone sometimes. Peaceful time and the best, silent the cellphone. To be a little bit of feeling thrilled, I decided to sit on a bench and started to observe the people who walked passed me. One by one. I saw young, old, fat, thin, tall, short, men and women, kids, everyone of them. I felt so good with the Christmas songs playing in my background and the whole Christmas atmosphere was around me. It was like snowing around me and I was feeling a bit cold. I was really into that atmosphere and I can really feel it. Lots of people were taking photos at the concourse area with all the wonderful Christmas decorations.

My feelings at that point of time were really great. I felt good, loved, happy, cheerful (as I smiled while looking at them!), in love, thrilled, excited...it was just great, the feelings. I was wondering why would I have these feelings? Afterall, I was just alone with nobody else! I was really into myself and the feelings are hard to describe. Yes, finally, I've figured out the reason. There's only one, and only reason, I am here, now, in the present. Not a pinch of thoughts about the past or future. I finally, lived in the present, in that moment. The feelings are the gift of living in the present. It's hard to express the feelings as they were kinda mixture of feelings and sensations too. It was a thrilling feelings yet, really happy.

I discovered that moment was the happiest moment in my life. I finally lived, at least, once, in present. All this while, either I'm thinking about the past or the future. I'm disturb by my own mind all the time by thinking what to do next, or thinking about what had happened few days ago.

I made a few wonderful promises to myself yesterday. I wanna live more in the present and make some impressive (to myself) changes to my life. I wanna be different and I wanna change, a new me. Of course, I wanna be wiser and smarter, be in control of my own life.
That's not even easy to say....it's hard but I expect myself to change. Reality is just a perception. Wishes, hopes and dreams are not gonna happen. Things will only happen when you expect it to be happened in your LIFE!

Friday, December 01, 2006

New Life Experience!


My cousins have been staying in my house for the past few days...and to give them some thrills, I decided to bring home a mice for Fred - record it! It's a new experience to me...and I haven't seen any cold blooded animal eat their victims, LIVE!

Something happened yesterday's morning. Fred shedde d his skin! Unfortunately, it happened in the morning, and I didn't get to see it live. Well, I was so excited and kept the skin. Before that, his eyes were white and his skin color was blurrish...It was a whole new experience for me because I watch him growing. Hmm...no wonder he was a bit fierce and active when I tried to catch him few days ago. I guessed he wasn't comfortable with touches while going through the shedding process...

I brought home a mice for Fred's dinner last night. I daren't to pick the mice, hehe...so, my dear cousin did...and we snapped some photos...yeah..crazy yet excited to see the *event*! We actually recorded the whole *event* from the very beginning to the end. It was really an opener to me and a whole new experience in my life. I didn't know that I could learn so much about Fred by keeping him - actually get to know more about cold-blooded animals. In fact, it has never crossed my mind that I'd be keeping a snake as my pet!

Well, keeping Fred has changed my some of my thoughts. Keeping reptiles doesn't mean that we are destroying their habitats - but to get to know more about them closely, for this and next generations. I used to think that reptiles should be living in their habitats!
I can see Fred is really growing and he's getting bigger day by day. After the shedding process, I witnessed his skin color has a little bit of changes, the pattern on his body are clearer and more visible, and of course, his body grew longer and FATTER! hahaha...but, he's still having a small head...well, it's good, at least, I still feel safe! ;)

The New Fred!